A gluten free diet requires many things including changing one’s lifestyle. It also requires a lot of discipline and you also need to be dedicated. After all, you have to make sure that what you eat does not contain any gluten in it. Gluten is an elastic protein matter that (when making breads and pastas as well as cookies and cakes) makes particles of grain stick together…
It is also not a chemical that has been added to flour or grain. It is natural and is found in a number of grains, including rye, spelt, barley, kamut, oats, wheat and triticale. If you wish to eliminate this item from your diet, then you have to learn to avoid wheat entirely.
People who choose to follow a gluten free diet need to make changes to their lives and these changes will have to be made on a daily basis as well as for the rest of their lives. To succeed, you need to get the help of your community as well as restaurateurs.
There are different ways to think of a diet that is gluten free. Any food that contains less than twenty parts per million is safe to consume for those who suffer from celiac disease. Regular wheat has about twelve percent of this protein and so consuming even a tiny amount of wheat can contaminate your diet. This is why it makes sense to exercise restraint when choosing your foods – both commercial as well as home-made.
There are many products that are being sold in the market that show that they do not contain gluten. However, some of these products suffer from cross-contamination. This is a serious issue which has forced manufacturers of such foods to conduct Elisa batch testing to eliminate cross-contamination.
If you are looking for products that do not contain this protein then you will need to find a place which offers a range of carefully selected gluten free products. If you are suffering from Celiac disease, then you have to be especially careful about your diet. Fortunately, it is possible to buy pastas, flours, and pizzas that do not contain gluten.
At the very least, you need to make sure that your diet is free of whole wheat and grains. Avoiding these food items will help you stay healthy and you can also control your Celiac disease condition more effectively. The good news is that there are plenty of products available that do not contain the dangerous protein. What’s more, it is easy to buy these products online, at restaurants and at bakeries.